Wednesday, January 23, 2013

All-Madden Championship

Last night, I won my first Superbowl on All-madden.  It was a difficult.  I played Bills in the Wildcard round, I had home field.  I beat them pretty easily.  I then play the Broncos, this one was a tough game, it came down to the last seconds.  I was up 21 to 17, the last second went off of the clock, but apparently my LB had a facemask call.  They had one more play on the two yard line.  he lobbed it to the WR I was covering and incomplete pass.  I won.  Conference game was vs. the Bengals, pretty good team, but I had almost a perfect passer rating the whole playoffs... and Superbowl.

In the Superbowl I played the Bucs, strange they made it... I know, they hardest part was stopping D. Martin, once I stopped him, and was up by over 10, the game was in the bag, still came down in the last few seconds, but I won.

First Superbowl I won, while on all-madden.

My draft day didn't go as plan.  i was trying to trade up for this TE named Karl Kruger, but I never got any chances, he was then drafted beginning of round 2.  I thought it was a steal.

I did draft 3 D linemen, that are now starting for me, with vince wilfork (trying to trade him since he's about to either retire or lose ratings.

I improved my D Line, Chandler Jones is out the preseason, he tore his PCL in the Superbowl and had him listed as out 28 weeks.

Season 3 starting!

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Secret Weapon

I have decided to perfect the no-huddle offense, it will take some time and I will have to get the perfect audibles to master this type of play.  Keep inform on how it goes!

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Taking a Break

I decided after the tournament I wouldn't play madden for a week.  I want to get a 360, but I am still looking.  Hopefully by time I get back, I'll either have a 360 or have a better grasp on madden.

Buying a Xbox 360

I have decided to buy a Xbox 360, I am looking for a good one, mainly due to the fact that most tournaments will be in Xbox 360 and so on, and I want to have an actual chance with something I always play.  It should be fun.

Anything I should look out for?  What would you look for?   Thanks for all of the help.

Saturday, January 12, 2013

First Tournament's Outcome

My first tournament didn't go as expected, but I kind of thought it would be.  I play ps3, the tournament was in 360, no excuses, i don't personally think it matter, but it could have. 

In the preliminaries I went 0-2, I started off making bad decisions, and it was like that the whole day.  I bought back in to re-enter, I had to play a game to actually get back in, I won 18 to 14. 

The game started with me up 7, then I sacked him for a safety, that made me up 9.  I got the punt, then scored again.  up 15 to 0.  He came back up and scored 2 unanswered touchdowns.  in the 4th quarter I threw a pick, then a few plays later, his RB fumbled the ball.  I ran the ball to run the clock out, and won.

The following game, actual tournament, I was the Patriots, he was the 49ers.  (I was Patriots all four games) 4 minute quarters, all-madden.  I started off throwing a pick, he scored, threw another pick, he scored, then him up 14 to 0.  I threw to the end zone, and what do you know... Another pick, he ran it down the middle and broke free.  I lost 21 to 0

I found out I need to practice audible and play calling.  My decision making is pathetic too, I need to work on that.

The Prelims are 3 min quarters, clear weather, no acc clock, all-madden.
 buy back were the same
Tournament was 4 minute quarters and the rest the same.

It was a blast, and I like the environment.

If you are in the Oklahoma area, you should check out http://www.okmadden.com/

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Season part 2

My First Tournament is this January 12th.  I've been practicing with the Patriots (My Team) and doing pretty well in franchise.

I have done two seasons.

The First season I did 11 wins, 5 losses, I lost in the first round of the playoffs.  I played horrible.

The 2nd season (season I just finished) I finished 12-4 and played the bills in the Conference game and the Packers in the Superbowl and won.


Things I have learned is that Brandon lloyd is not very good in this game, he seems to drop a lot and can't get open.  I am not a fan of him.  I keep Gronk and Hernandez (the beasts) and I drafted a Big RB from Alabama in the Draft and hope he can pound the ball when I'm winning.

Key players:  Mayo, Jones, Brady, Welker, Baldwin (age 25), Gronk, Hernandez,  and a WR i drafted in named Trent Perry, the NFL highlights had him being Calvin Johnson like.  I played 1 preseason game in my 3rd season and he seems to be a great addition.


UPDATED:

I will probably be restarting franchise, on all-madden, I do not know the quarter length, with updated rosters.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Going to my first tournament

I'm eyeing on going to a tournament in January that is local.  What should I look for?